الأعمال الخيرية

تقوم “الوليد للإنسانية” باطلاق المشاريع ودعمها في جميع أنحاء العالم، بغض النظر عن الدين، أو العرق، أو الجنس. فنحن نتعاون مع مجموعة كبيرة من المؤسسات التعليمية، والحكومية، والخيرية من أجل محاربة الفقر، وتمكين المرأة والشباب، إضافة إلى تنمية المجتمعات ومد يد العون عند الكوارث، كما لا ننسى بناء جسور التفاهم بين الثقافات من خلال التوعية والتعليم. فبفضل عملنا معًا سنرتقي إلى عالٍم ملؤه التسامح والعطف والتآلف.

منذ أوائل ثمانينات القرن الماضي، عمل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بإلتزام دؤوب لرد الجميل للمجتمع – على المستويين المحلي والعالمي. وولدت مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية نتيجة شغف لامتناهي للأنشطة الخيرية التي تهدف إلى تعزيز التفاهم والوحدة والحياة السعيدة وإتاحة الفرص للبشرية جمعاء.

تتألف الوليد للإنسانية من مؤسستين خيريتين: “الوليد للإنسانية العالمية”، التي تركز على المشاريع الخيرية والإنسانية حول العالم، و”الوليد للإنسانية لبنان”، والتي تركز على الحاجات الاجتماعية والمجتمعية في لبنان.

على مدى أكثر من 35 عاماً، دعمنا آلاف المشاريع في أكثر من 90 بلدا وخدمنا الملايين في جميع أنحاء العالم.

وهذه ليست سوى البداية.

أكثر من أي وقت مضى، يزداد عملنا ضرورة مع ازدياد المشاكل المرتبطة بالتفاهم والمساواة والفقر والكوارث التي تواجه العالم. إستناداً الى تاريخنا المثبت، سوف نستمر في لعب دور فعال، وإيجاد حلول ذكية لقضايا العالم الأكثر إلحاحاً بتعاطفٍ وتفانٍ وإلتزام.

Alwaleed Philanthropies supports and initiates projects around the world, regardless of gender, race or religion. We collaborate with a range of philanthropic, governmental and educational organizations to combat poverty, empower women and the youth, develop communities, provide disaster relief and create cultural understanding through education. Together, we can build bridges for a more compassionate, tolerant and accepting world.

Since the early 1980s, His Royal Highness Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal has worked with a tireless commitment to give back to society – at both a local and global level. With an endless passion for philanthropic activities that foster understanding, unity, wellbeing and opportunity for all humankind, Alwaleed Philanthropies was born.

Alwaleed Philanthropies consists of three philanthropic organizations: Alwaleed Philanthropies Global, focusing on philanthropic and humanitarian projects around the world, Alwaleed Philanthropies Lebanon, which is focused on the social and community needs of Lebanon, and Alwaleed Philanthropies Saudi Arabia, which focuses on the needs of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

For over 35 years, we have supported thousands of projects in over 120 countries and served millions of people across the globe.

And our work is only just beginning.

With the mounting problems of understanding, equity, poverty and disasters facing the world, our work is more necessary than ever before. Building on our proven history, we will continue to play an active role, finding intelligent solutions to the world’s most pressing issues with empathy, dedication and commitment.